Engine Bay Progress

Some more pictures arrived today of the engine bay going back together. The new loom has all been connected up now. The ignition system has been refitted now as has the intake and exhaust manifolds and the carburettors.

There are quite a few little details that are going to annoy me with the engine bay but on the other hand they’ll make some nice winter projects for me to fettle with. For instance, the manifold nuts are ugly and need replacing. Which is also really annoying as I bought a set of these and lost them. I still want to replace the dampers in the SU’s with new brass ones.

The battery needs to go in my mind but a more period style one is £175 and until I get the car back and work out where I am with budget (or lack of it), this one will have to stay.

But most importantly, the car now has it’s identity back now the commission plates have been replaced.

Leave a comment