Wiper Motor & Steering Wheel & Control Head

I’ve bought a few parts from sellers on Ebay but none have been in quite such nice condition as those from the Ebay seller TR2and3bits. I’ve purchased three items from him recently and to say I’ve been pleased with them is something of an understatement. They’re not cheap – well, that’s to say they fetch good money on auction format, but the parts are A1 quality and I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again (in fact, I have now made direct contact with him and have bought a few parts outside Ebay such as a RHD Dipswitch).

My car is fitted with an adjustable steering column which means finding the correct steering wheel is nearly impossible. However, one of the TR Register members alerted me to a NOS (New, Old Stock) wheel going up on Ebay – something which is unheard of. These were Bakelite back in the day and they cracked terribly – far worse than the non adjustable wheel. Finding one in this condition is a bit like finding rocking horse poo. And to go with my nice new shiny steering wheel, I have a really nice condition control head which self cancels in both directions, unlike my current one. Simon even fitted the adjustable spigot and stator tube to this control head for me.

The icing on the cake was finding this beautifully reconditioned DR2 Lucas wiper motor to replace the rotting mess that currently resides under my bonnet!

Leave a comment